Reviews

Eimear- Ireland

17 days ago

I had the best time volunteering here. I met lovely people - both volunteers and staff. I really enjoyed the variety of activities. The accommodation is excellent, the food is so tasty, everyone is so welcoming, kind and helpful. I learned so much here, I would really recommend this volunteer experience to anyone. I hope to come back some day!

Abigail - United States

23 days ago

The most amazing experience. The work is absolutely life changing, the kids and older people are so wonderful and sweet and I’m going to miss them all so much. And the staff at Volunteer Vietnam are friends for life, they are so welcoming and supportive and we spend all day joking with one another. And the volunteer house is absolutely beautiful. The food is insane too. I was only supposed to stay 2 weeks and ended up doubling my time here and I couldn’t be more happy that I did. I couldn’t recommend this program more. THANK U!

Josie- United Kingdom

28 days ago

My stay with Volunteer Vietnam was incredible! As a volunteer you experience a variety of different social support programmes which means you gain alot of new skills, and you are always supported by the amazing staff! Throughout my time there we were looked after so well by the team, from our accommodation & food to gaining information about Da Nang.

Being able to make such a positive contribution to the community through volunteer Vietnam was a true highlight of my travels - I would recommend this experience to everyone !! Thank you to the team for all you do ❣️

Marinda- Netherlands

29 days ago

I had the most amazing time at the Green House. I've never felt more welcomed in my life! Everyone that works for the organisation and in the house is incredibly kind, funny, and accommodating. The service they provide means so much to the community, and the work we do is rewarding, challenging and educational. I truly had such a wonderful 2,5 weeks and I will cherish this forever. The house is so comfortable and it feels like living with family. On top of everything, I've made friends for life! I couldn't recommend this enough.

Libby- United Kingdom

2 months ago

My whole experience at the greenhouse was fantastic. Viet and his team are dedicated to make your time volunteering as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble for them!
You get to interact and help a range of people from all over Da nang which is extremely rewarding. The staff at the charity are so helpful in making sure you feel comfortable in doing the volunteering, but also push you to try new things.
I would definitely recommend this experience to other travellers!

Laure- France

2 months ago

2 weeks just incredible. Thank you wholeheartedly for your investment! You do an exceptional job and I am very grateful to have been able to participate. Thank you with all my heart for taking care of the people at the social center, the schools, the school for possibilities, the orphanage. I hope to be able to come back so that I can share many more beautiful moments with you.

I won't forget you♥️

I advise volunteers a thousand times to come!

Marie- France

2 months ago

Best experience ever ! I had such great time with all the team, they are really helpful with everything !

I learned a lot during this mission and all the time spent with the people we helped was fabulous !
I recommend 100% and I hope I will come back !

Amandine- France

2 months ago

It’s truly an extraordinary experience. We met some great people and we are very happy with them. A real pleasure to participate in this mission. Everything is perfect !

Mateo- Belgium

4 months ago

I loved working with the team! From the minute i arrived i felt very welcomed, the staff of greenhouse are very friendly and great fun to be around! The stay was very comfortable and sanitary, truly felt at home , i was given 3 fantastic meals everyday. The experience of volunteering itself was a great , i was guided into it which was nice as i had not done any volunteering before, i got a whole range of places to volunteer in like schools and social support centers which was a great learning experience, and all went smoothly and was planned really well. I would love to come back one day!

Julianna- Belgium

4 months ago

I loved the stay (accommodation) it was beautifull. The food was delicious and seriously big amounts 😅 The team is really fun and i laughed a lot with the coworkers. The girls really welcome you and make you feel at home :) the work itself was very fun and there was a lot of variety which i really liked! I learned a lot and i am very gratefully for the experience :)) 100% recommend

Margaret - Australia

I am an Australian retired nurse who from the age of 50 started volunteering with Volunteer Vietnam & am still volunteering with them 5 years later. My stays have generally been 4 week stays-sometimes multiple times per year,working alongside English speaking Vietnamese staff who are very capable of teaching you,coming alongside you & assisting you whilst working,living & travelling in Vietnam. My roles have been varied such as working with the physiotherapist as an assistant to deliver assisted movement to the disabled & elderly, Occupational Therapy to elderly, young adults & disabled. I found working in this area,very rewarding as the Vietnamese clients are so thankful that someone is willing to help them in a time of great need , you develop a bond with them despite the language barrier. Also ,I have taught conversational english to kindergarden & Primary aged children in a classroom environment, at times one on one in local cafes, as the Vietnamese have limited opportunity to converse with English speaking people. Also to adults who are wanting to practice their speaking skills. The staff are very helpful with organising outings, dinners, transport, trips during your stay & often are happy to join you, or point you in the right direction to give you the best possible experience during free time. Accomodation in a shared room with bathrooms on all floors are comfortable & equipped with aircon/fans or both. Food is delicious & most meals during the working week are provided by a talented woman who is like a 'mother 'to the guests especially in time of need. All in all I can thoroughly recommend volunteering with this organisation & hope you will love it as much as I do.

Leslie - Canada 

Volunteers with VV participate in all of their programs – teaching English in kindergarten and primary schools, working with the elderly and disabled which includes rehabilitation therapy and playing with babies and children in orphanages. You do not choose one program, you work in all the programs during the week. Note that I am also the Canadian/American representative for Volunteer Vietnam. I help them develop their English teaching programs and English lesson plans and assist them in finding partners in Canada and the US.

Social Impact: Volunteering emphasizes the importance of helping the disadvantaged people of Danang. I could see that volunteers make a dramatic difference in the lives of the elderly and disabled and enrich their lives by providing physiotherapy, companionship and just the knowledge that other people care about them.

Safety: Volunteers live in the volunteer house with several VV team members. The house is very secure, locked at night and the neighborhood around the house is safe to walk around at night. VV team members also give you advice on safety issues when you are on your own during weekends.

Support: Rating 5 stars VV provides excellent support for all volunteers, which includes transportation to and from work projects, a fantastic cook who provides meals 3 times a day and a clean and safe living environment. They also have several team members that live in the volunteer house who provide full time support by answering any questions, arranging weekend activities, assisting with any medical emergencies and helping you organize your daily work activities by assisting with writing lesson plans. The VV physiotherapist also teaches you physiotherapy techniques. A VV team member is with you at all times in all projects. This organization provides an exceptional organized volunteer experience.

Free Time Activities: There are some cultural attractions around Danang (Marble Mountain, Lady Buddha, Monkey Mountain) plus an excellent beach. For weekend excursions, you can visit Hue and Hoi An. VV team members will assist you with calling taxis and purchasing train tickets. They will also take you out in the evening to visit night markets and karaoke clubs.

Value: My experience of volunteering with VV is invaluable. I have gotten an inside look into the culture and daily lives of the people. I have become a member of the Volunteer Vietnam family. I have returned to volunteer with them 3 times and hope to continue working with them for many years to come. I have volunteered with other organizations and consider VV the best organized group. Also this is the only organization I have seen that offers such a wide variety of daily activities. I would highly recommend volunteering with Volunteer Vietnam.

 


 

 

Volunteer Vietnam We operate to support the underprivileged people . We do this by connecting volunteers with local communities in need in Vietnam.
Address: 112 Hoang Tang Bi street, Da Nang city, Vietnam
Email: welcome@volunteervietnam.net
Connect with VOLUNTEER VIETNAM